2018 Tulare County Historical Society Officers and Board Members

L-R back row: Paul Ramires, Mike Chrisman, Patricia Hughes, Dallas Pattee, Joanne Ledbetter, John Bergman, and Stan Simpson. L-R front row: Kathy Allison, Gene Terry, Vi Vaca, Louise Switzer, Peggy Bragg, Louise Jackson, Tom Link, and Twila Cruzen. (Not pictured: Cathy Drennen, Ann Johnson, and Larry Otter)


The Tulare County Historical Society has been an active advocate for county history since 1944. Adolph Sweet was the first president. Our mission is to promote interest in the history of Tulare County and preserve the heritage of our area for future generations. The society is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization.

Officers and Directors 2020/2021

President                                     Stan Simpson  

1st Vice President                     Paul Ramires

2nd Vice President                    Lisa Monteiro

Rec. Secretary                             Peggy Bragg

Corres. Secretary                        Shani Crookshanks

Financial Secretary                     Twila Cruzen

Treasurer                                      Joel Reed

Immediate Past President        Tom Link


Kathy Allison

Ruth Dilbeck

Cathy Drennen

Carlas Hill

Patricia Hughes

Joanne Ledbetter

David Nielsen

Lee Terkelsen

Gene Terry

Vic Vaca

Past Presidents:

(ex-officio board members)

Ted Batkin     Jill Brown     Delora Buckman

Kevin Caskey     Mike Chrisman     Madeline Frantz

Alan George     Brent Gill     Karen Hill     Don MacMillan     

Betty Nagel     Terry Ommen     Carl Switzer